The complete list of winners at the 2019 BET Awards


The 2019 BET Awards were handed out last night.


Regina Hall hosted the 19th annual BET Awards ceremony, which aired live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.


Cardi B scored seven nominations, including nods for best female hip hop artist, best collaboration, video of the year, album of the year and the viewers’ choice award. She was among the winners on Sunday night, taking home album of the year for ‘Invasion of Privacy’, and best female hip-hop artist. She also performed as the opening act.


Tyler Perry was honored with the Ultimate Icon Award and he gave a powerful speech. Mary J. Blige performed a medley of hits after receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award. Slain Grammy-nominated rapper Nipsey Hussle was honored posthumously with the Humanitarian Award.


Below is the complete list of winners.


Best international act

AKA (South Africa)

Aya Nakamura (France)

Burna Boy (Nigeria) *WINNER

Dave (U.K.)

Dosseh (France)

Giggs (U.K.)

Mr Eazi (Nigeria)


Video of the year

    21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

    Cardi B, “Money”

    Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

    Childish Gambino, “This Is America” *WINNER

    Drake, “Nice for What”

    The Carters, “Apeshit”


    Best female R&B/pop artist

    Beyoncé *WINNER

    Ella Mai

    H.E.R. Solange


    Teyana Taylor.


    Best male R&B/pop artist

    Anderson .Paak

    Bruno Mars *WINNER

    Childish Gambino

    Chris Brown

    John Legend



    Best female hip-hop artist

    Cardi B *WINNER

    Kash Doll


    Megan Thee Stallion

    Nicki Minaj

    Remy Ma


    Best male hip-hop artist

    21 Savage


    J. Cole

    Meek Mill

    Nipsey Hussle *WINNER

    Travis Scott


    Best new artist


    City Girls

    Juice WRLD

    Lil Baby *WINNER

    Queen Naija


    Best group

    Chloe x Halle

    City Girls

    Lil Baby and Gunna

    Migos *WINNER

    The Carters


    Best collaboration

    21 Savage featuring J. Cole, “A Lot”

    Cardi B and Bruno Mars, “Please Me”

    Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

    H.E.R. featuring Bryson Tiller, “Could’ve Been”

    Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode” *WINNER

    Tyga featuring Offset, “Taste”


    Album of the year

    Cardi B, “Invasion of Privacy” *WINNER

    Ella Mai, “Ella Mai”

    Meek Mill, “Championships”

    The Carters, “Everything Is Love”

    Travis Scott, “Astroworld”


    Viewers’ choice award

    Cardi B featuring J Balvin and Bad Bunny, “I Like It”

    Childish Gambino, “This Is America”

    Drake, “In My Feelings”

    Ella Mai, “Trip” *WINNER

    J. Cole, “Middle Child”

    Travis Scott featuring Drake, “Sicko Mode”


    Dr. Bobby Jones best gospel/inspirational award

    Erica Campbell featuring Warryn Campbell, “All of My Life”

    Fred Hammond, “Tell Me Where It Hurts”

    Kirk Franklin, “Love Theory”

    Snoop Dogg featuring Rance Allen, “Blessing Me Again” *WINNER

    Tori Kelly featuring Kirk Franklin, “Never Alone”


    Best actress

    Issa Rae

    Regina Hall

    Regina King *WINNER

    Taraji P. Henson

    Tiffany Haddish

    Viola Davis


    Best actor

    Anthony Anderson

    Chadwick Boseman

    Denzel Washington

    Mahershala Ali

    Michael B. Jordan *WINNER

    Omari Hardwick


    Best movie

    “BlacKkKlansman” *WINNER

    “Creed 2″

    “If Beale Street Could Talk”

    “Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse”

    “The Hate U Give”


    Young stars award

    Caleb McLaughlin

    Lyric Ross

    Marsai Martin *WINNER

    Michael Rainey Jr.

    Miles Brown


    Sportswoman of the year

    Allyson Felix

    Candace Parker

    Naomi Osaka

    Serena Williams *WINNER

    Simone Biles


    Sportsman of the year

    Kevin Durant

    LeBron James

    Odell Beckham Jr.

    Stephen Curry *WINNER

    Tiger Woods


    BET HER award

    Alicia Keys, “Raise a Man”

    Ciara, “Level Up”

    H.E.R., “Hard Place” *WINNER

    Janelle Monae, “PYNK”

    Queen Naija, “Mama’s Hand”

    Teyana Taylor, “Rose in Harlem”


    Video director of the year

    Benny Boom

    Colin Tilley

    Dave Meyers

    Hype Williams

    Karena Evans *WINNER


    Best new international act

    Headie One (U.K.)

    Jok’Air (France)

    Nesly (France)

    Octavian (U.K.)

      Sho Madjozi (South Africa) *WINNER

      Teni (Nigeria)